GCAT Members Conducting Research with Undergraduate Students 2000 - 2001


Name of
Faculty Contact
Name of Institution
and Department
Number of
DNA Chips
Email Address Course Web Address
Mel George Honorary and
Charter Member
 0
Dan Heruth William Jewell College
Biology Dept.
 5 heruthd@william.jewell.edu  http://www.blackboard.com/courses/Bio452/
 Doug Boreham McMasterUniversity
Department of Physics and Astronomy Medical and Health Physics
 15  borehamd@aecl.ca  
 Dan Caprioglio U. Southern Colorado
Biology Dept.
 5  dcaprio@uscolo.edu  
Irene Evans Rochester Inst. Tech.
Biology Dept.
 3  imesbi@ritvax.isc.rit.edu  
 Denise Wallack Muhlenberg College
Biology Dept.
 10  woodwort@hal.muhlberg.edu  http://www.muhlenberg.edu/depts/biology/courses/genome/
 Todd Eckdahl Missouri Western State College
Biology Dept.
 5  eckdahl@griffon.mwsc.edu  
 Anne Rosenwald Georgetown University
Biology Dept.
 5  rosenwaa@gusun.georgetown.edu  
 Denis Revie Cal Lutheran University
Biology Dept.
 10  revie@clunet.edu  http://public.clunet.edu/~revie/recombinant.htm
 Jeff Newman Lycoming College
Biology Dept.
 5  newman@lycoming.edu  
 Candace Collmer Wells College
Biology Dept.
 5  ccollmer@henry.wells.edu  
Laura Hoopes Pomona Collge
Biology Dept.
 5 LLH04747@pomona.edu  http://pages2.pomona.edu/~lhoopes/genreg.html
 Jim Foster Randolph-Macon College
Biology Dept.
 5  jfoster@rmc.edu  
 Mary Lee Ledbetter College of the Holy Cross
Biology Dept.
 5  mledbett@holycross.edu  
 Myra Derbyshire Mt Saint Mary's College, MD
Scienc - Biology Dept.
 5  derbyshi@msmary.edu  
 Stephen Zweifel Carleton Collge
Biology Dept.
 10   szweifel@carleton.edu  
Quin Vega Montclair State University
Biology and Molecular Biology Dept.
 5  vegaq@Mail.Montclair.edu  
Kathy Parson Macalester College
Biology and Chemistry Depts.
 5  PARSON@macalester.edu  
Liz Vallen Swarthmore College
Biology Dept.
 5  evallen1@swarthmore.edu  
Janey and Jim Youngblood Cal State University, Stanislaus
Biology Dept.
 5  jyoungb@toto.csustan.edu  
Wendy Dixon Cal State. Plytech. University
Biology Dept.
 5  wjdixon@csupomona.edu
 
A. Malcolm Campbell Davidson College
Biology Dept.
 5  macampbell@davidson.edu  http://www.bio.davidson.edu/biology/courses/genomics/genomics.html


GCAT Home Page

Biology Home Page


© Copyright 2001 Department of Biology, Davidson College, Davidson, NC 28036
Send comments, questions, and suggestions to: macampbell@davidson.edu